Autumn in the Mountains British & European Motoring Show

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Asheville Outlets


The 20th annual Autumn in the Mountains Car Show features British & European cars and motorcycles from classic to modern. The show venue returns to Asheville Outlets (800 Brevard Road Asheville, NC 28806) and provides something for everyone. There are over 70 apparel, footwear, sports and specialty outlet stores along with plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. Bring your British or European car or motorcycle plus the entire family and enjoy the great western North Carolina scenery. Make it a weekend trip as we’ve arranged a discounted rate at the Comfort Suites Outlet Center, located next to our show field (890 Brevard Road Asheville, NC 28806).  Please see more information below. Comfort Suites Outlet Center is also sponsoring a free car wash and detail area for participants.
Autumn in the Mountains in Asheville means comfortable weather and beautiful fall colors.

Car Classes and Awards will be significantly expanded for 2019.
British car classes will be based on preregistrations by British Make.
Additional classes are; Other British, German, Italian, Other European and Motorcycle.
• 3 cars make a class.
• 1st & 2nd place awards per class.
• Peer judging for awards.
• Best of Show and Longest Distance Traveled will also be awarded.

In addition to the car show, the weekend’s events include food, music, silent auctions, raffles, drawings and the AITM awards presentation. Participants will receive a free event photo, dash plaque and Goody Bag with sponsor gifts and discount coupons to the Asheville Outlets stores.

Music will be provided by the Tom Brown One-Man-Band.  Tom records all of his backup tracks himself.  He plays lead guitar live and sings along with his tracks – Golden Oldies (50’s thru mid 60’s), Classic Rock (mid 60’s thru 80’s), a little Contemporary Country, and Beach.

Last year as a result of club activities like AITM, BCCWNC donated over $6,500 to the Meals on Wheels programs in Buncombe and Henderson counties equating to over 950 meals for shut-ins. This year, BCCWNC continues to support those same programs.

Early registration before September 14 is only $20 per car, $10 per motorcycle and $15 per additional car. Registration after September 14 is $30 per car and $15 per motorcycle.

Vendor spaces are also available. A 10’ x 10’ space is only $30.

Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Please note rooms need to be booked by the cutoff date of Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 or they’ll be released to the general public. Reserve your room online or call the hotel directly.
Group Name: British Car Club
Group Code: AZ20I5
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
890 Brevard Rd.,
Asheville, NC, 28806
Phone:  828-665-4000, Option 0 
Online room booking

For the Autumn in the Mountains Motoring Show Registration page, click here:
AITM Registration
Registration will open on July 1, 2019

Schedule of Events
Friday, September 27
3:00pm – 6:00pm: Car Wash & Detail Station Open at Comfort Suites Outlet Center
4:00pm – 8:00pm: Welcome Party at Highland Brewing
12 Old Charlotte Hwy, Asheville, NC 28803

Saturday, September 28
7:30am: Car Wash & Detail Station Open at Comfort Suites Outlet Center
7:30am: Vendor Set-up Open
8:30am:  Pre-registered Participant Parking Opens
9:00am:  On-site Registration Opens / Event Open to the Public
9:30am:  Welcome and Sponsor Recognition
10:00am: Silent Auction & Buy-It-Now Exhibit Opens
2:00pm:  Silent Auction Closes
2:00 – 3:00: Auction basket winners announced.
2:00pm: Car & Motorcycle Class Voting Closes
2:30pm: 50-50 Raffle Award Winner Announced (must be present to win)
3:00pm: Awards Ceremony
3:00pm: Photographs of cars and entrants will be available at the Information Desk

Food service inside Asheville Outlets
Acropolis Pizza Café
Auntie Anne’s Pretzels
Beef Jerky Outlet
China Max
Frosty Mountain Ice Cream
Lindt Chocolate Shop
Woody’s Steak & Wings